The David Packard Medal of Achievement Award is an honor presented to technology leaders for their contributions to the technology industry, community, and humanity. The Packard Medal and its associated gala are the highest award of any kind presented by the California Technology Council. The Packard Medal was previously presented annually by TechAmerica (formerly AeA), from 1959 through 2013.

Past honorees include:

Year    Recipient    Company
1959    H. Leslie Hoffman    Hoffman Radio and Richard L. Paullus    WEMA
1960    David Packard    Hewlett-Packard Company
1961    Arnold O. Beckman    Beckman Instruments
1962    Daniel E. Noble    Motorola
1963    Frederick E. Terman    Stanford University
1964    Howard Vollum    Tektronix, Inc.
1965    Charles B. Thornton    Litton Industries, Inc.
1966    Sigurd Varian    Varian Associates, Inc. and Russell H. Varian    Varian Associates, Inc.
1967    Lawrence A. Hyland    Hughes Aircraft
1968    Alexander M. Poniatoff    Ampex Corporation
1969    John R. Moore    Rockwell International and Lee A. DuBridge    California Institute of Technology
1970    Simon Ramo    TRW
1971    William R. Hewlett    Hewlett-Packard Company
1972    Patrick E. Haggerty    Texas Instruments, Inc.
1973    John S. Foster    U.S. Department of Defense
1974    Robert N. Noyce    Intel Corporation
1975    William H. Pickering    Jet Propulsion Laboratory
1976    John M. Fluke    John Fluke Manufacturing
1977    Arthur A. Collins    Collins Radio
1978    C. Lester Hogan    Fairchild Camera & Instrument
1979    William C. Norris    Control Data Corporation
1980    William J. Perry    U.S. Department of Defense
1981    Kenneth H. Olsen    Digital Equipment Corporation
1982    Frank T. Cary    IBM Corporation
1983    John G. Linvill    Stanford University
1984    An Wang    Wang Laboratories
1985    E. E. Ferrey    American Electronics Association
1986    H. Ross Perot    Electronic Data Systems
1987    Thomas J. Davis, Jr.    Mayfield Fund and Arthur Rock    Arthur Rock & Company
1988    Robert W. Galvin    Motorola
1989    Thomas J. Watson, Jr.    IBM Corporation
1990    John Young    Hewlett-Packard Company
1991    Ian Ross    AT&T Bell Laboratories
1992    Malcolm R. Currie    Hughes Aircraft
1993    Gordon E. Moore    Intel Corporation and Andrew S. Grove    Intel Corporation
1994    Gary L. Tooker    Motorola
1995    J. Richard Iverson    American Electronics Association
1996    James F. Gibbons    Stanford University
1997    Ray Dolby    Dolby Laboratories, Inc.
1998    Dr. Irwin M. Jacobs    QUALCOMM, Inc.
1999    Lewis E. Platt    Hewlett-Packard Company
2000    Charles R. Trimble    Trimble Navigation Limited
2001    W. J. Sander III    Advanced Micro Devices
2002    Edward W. Barnholt    Agilent Technologies
2004    Richard M. Levy    Varian Medical Systems
2005    Thomas J. Engibous    Texas Instruments, Inc.
2006    Chuck Geschke    Adobe Systems and John Warnock    Adobe Systems
2007    William T. Archey    AeA
2008    Paul S. Otellini    Intel Corporation
2009    John W. Thompson    Symantec Corporation
2010    Marc Benioff
2011    Ray Lane    Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
2012    Reid Hoffman    Greylock Partners
2013    Lowell McAdamVerizon Communications